Indian Premier League Venue And IPL Teams 2019

vivo IPL 2019 trophy

IPL 2019 is going to be played in India. the Committee of Administrators (CoA) on Tuesday has met in Delhi to discuss the venue of the IPL 2019. IPL is most watched T20 league in the world. IPL is one of the worlds most popular and competitive T20 tournament and is played in India every year. Indian Premier League was founded in 2008 by the board of control for cricket in India (BCCI). Back in 2014 Indian Premier League is ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues and IPL is the most watched league in the world.

Indian Premier League teams

  • Chennai super kings
  • Kings Xl Punjab
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai super kings are a franchise cricket team based in Chennai. In the first season of Indian Premier League CSK done well but in the final they lost to Rajasthan Royals. CSK have won the IPL title thrice in 2010, 2011, 2018 and CSK have also lifted the champions trophy title in 2010 and 2014. In this season of IPL CSK bought Mohit Sharma for a whooping amount of 5,00,00,000 and still have 3,20,00,000 remaining fund. In this season of IPL Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the CSK team.

Indian Premier League

Kings XI Punjab is owned by the Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia and Mohit Burman. The team plays IPL home matches at the Mohali ground. In this season of IPL Kings XI, Punjab  ₹3,70,00,000 remaining fund in their side and they bought Varun Chakravarthy for a whooping amount of 8.4 crores and sam Curran at 7.2 crores.


Delhi Capitals is founded as a Delhi Daredevils in 2008. in the year 2019 name changed to delhi capitals. IPL team Delhi capitals is owned by the GMR group and JSW group. Delhi Daredevils bought Colin Ingram in 6.4 crores and Axar Patel for 5 crores.



Mumbai Indians is owned by the Reliance Industries. Mumbai Indians are the most successful team and valuable franchise among the Indian Premier League teams. Mumbai Indians won the IPL title in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2 times champions trophy title in 2011 and 2013. Rohit Sharma will lead the Mumbai Indians side in this season of IPL.



Sunrisers Hyderabad franchise is owned by kalanithi Maran. In the year 2012 daccan chargers is replaced by the sunrisers hydrabad. the team plays IPL home matches in Rajiv Gandhi international stadium with a capacity of 60,000. In the year 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title.

sunrisers hydrabad logo

Royal Challengers Bangalore is owned by the united spirits. Vijay Mallya purchased the royal challenger banglore at the biding price of 111.6 US dollar and was second highest bid. In this season of IPL Bangalore team bought Shivam Dubey for a whooping price of 5 crores. Indian star player and present Indian captain Virat Kohli will lead the royal challenger Bangalore team.

Indian Premier League


Rajasthan Royals is the team who won the 1st season of IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Rajasthan Royals are owned by the Manoj badale and Ranjit bharthakur. in july 2015 rajsthan royals suspended by the supreme court due to corruption and match-fixing for two years. In this season of IPL Rajasthan royals bought jaydev unadkat for a whooping price of 8.4 crores.

Indian Premier League

Kolkata Knight Riders represent the city Kolkata in the Indian premier league. KKR franchise is owned by the Bollywood superstar shahrukh khan, Juhi Chawla and jay mehta. KKR have won IPL title twice in the year 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. In this IPL season, KKR bought Carlos Brathwaite for biding price of 5 crores.

Indian Premier League

Every year 8 teams go head to head against each other for the trophy of IPL T20 and this year will be the same. We will be updating our site with the latest information on IPL events and games so stay tuned for more on IPL T20 2019.

You might like

About the Author: Shashi Anand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *